Wish

Wow, I just noticed it’s 11:11, so I need to pause and make a wish real quick. Ok, glad I did that.

Tonight I am going down the the dock at Cherry Point to go fishing with Matt.  Or, maybe I will just keep him company while he fishes?  I’m not sure, but he is entering into a fishing tournament with his co-worker Ollie, and the first part begins at midnight and goes until 5:00 am.  The next part is off-shore fishing and is sometime tomorrow morning/afternoon.  Anyway, I decided to bake some brownies to take for them to have a snack while they sit around waiting on the lucky fish that will win them $50,000, so I am waiting on those.   I’m not sure if that is the actual prize amount for this tournament, but apparently the winners of fishing tournaments sometimes do win that much, and a lot more.

Anyway, I want to post some pictures from the summer since I’ve been on Johns Island.  I will post more later, these are just a few from the first week or so.  Enjoy.

P.S.  I just bought Colbie Caillat’s deluxe album “Breakthrough” on iTunes and so far it is so good.

On the road

Poppa

The house where my roommate and I live

The Call to Serve team. You can check what they're about at http://www.thecalltoserve.org

View

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Friends, Nature, Random, South Carolina, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

