Here fishy, fishy

Since I am up, I thought I’d give an update on the fishing.  I got to the dock at midnight, and we started a little after.  My fishing only lasted about an hour because I am actually not the greatest fisher in the world, and also my rod was acting strange.   Or, it could have just been an operator error.  So, that was sort of unfortunate for me, but probably a blessing for Matt because it meant he didn’t have to keep stopping to help me, even though he was very gracious about it.  At first I was determined to fix the fishing pole myself, but then I kept catching him looking over at me with a big grin on his face, so I decided to take a break for pretty much the rest of the night.  Haha.  Guess I should have wished for some fish back at 11:11.

We tried a few different things to persuade the fish onto the line,  but needless to say, we (meaning Matt) caught a few dogfish, which Matt is not very fond of, but little (nothing) else.  Of course it was dark, so I couldn’t see it too well, but he said they have teeth like people’s and they like to bite.  Below is a picture.  No, that is not a picture of Matt.  I don’t know that man, but it is the only picture I could find on Google.

Anyway, despite our lack of grand prize-worthy fish, I’d say tonight (this morning?) was 5 hours spent well.  Tomorrow I want to go to the beach and maybe the Angel Oak, just because I love trees.  I gotta go ’cause the sun is coming up!

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Friends, Nature, South Carolina, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

