Today

Last night I said “Tomorrow’s gonna be a good day.”  And you know what?  Today was so good.  Work was really busy and pretty long, but the time went by fast and I really love everyone I work with.  Honestly, they are all great and I appreciate them so much.

After work I went for a bike ride to the beach, and that is probably one of my favorite parts of this summer.  I haven’t done it too often, but I really love just being able to ride to the beach and take a walk or go swimming after work.  It’s good time to myself  outside and I get to take in the natural beauty of my surroundings.

Tonight I went to Chic-fil-A with Matt, who works there when he’s at home.  We were sitting in the parking lot eating, and started talking about how he used to hate to make the carrot and raisin salad (which I always get there) at work because they had to shred all the carrots and stuff by hand.  I was surprised that the carrots weren’t already prepared.  Then Matt said, completely serious, something to the effect of, “Yeah, it was awful having to dry the grapes for the raisins, too.”  HAHA.  I will admit (this may or may not be surprising) that I believed him at first, but only for about 2 seconds.  I know this is not funny at all to any one reading this, but it still cracks me up– my own gullible-ness (I’m almost certain that’s not a word) and also how serious he was when he said that.

Ok, I don’t know what else I wanted to say, but I have lots of ideas for other things I want to write about.  I don’t think I can tonight though; sometimes my mind just works faster and is less tired than my body.  BUT listen to this song, Michael Buble’s “Everything,” because it is really happy and just good.

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Friends, Laughter, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

