Random

Why have lots of women not been wearing bras lately?   I don’t know if this is happening everywhere, but I am noticing it a lot– maybe it’s just this campus?  I just cannot relate to that whatsoever (wanting to not wear a bra in public).

How come people yell across the library to have a conversation?  I guess they never watched Lori Beth Denberg on “All That.”

Why do people not realize that having their cell phones on “vibrate” is still very loud?

The other day I tripped on the sidewalk (they are very old and raised up here) and almost fell flat on my face.  It was pretty funny, especially for the guy behind me, but now I need to know, how do I care for my sprained toes?

I wonder if anyone actually reads this blog besides me?

Today I am wearing some of Katie B.‘s button earrings.  She has a business, One Delightful Button.  You (if there is any “you” reading this) should click on the link and visit her shop!

Dad and Mr. B are flying to Africa right now.

Tomorrow I have an interview.

I think things really do happen when you’re not looking for them or expecting them.  But, I guess knowing this and trying to be consciously aware of not “looking for” things sort of cancels that out.  Hmm.

I have noticed that lots of boys use emoticons . . . probably more than girls do, in general.

This is a lot of random things.  Maybe too many, but I had to do something in the library waiting for class other than finishing my reading, right?  Ha!

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Friends, Laughter. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random

  1. Katie says:

    you are so witty, maggie! & thanks for the shout out!
    xoxo

  2. Lawrie says:

    Much better than reading in the library. Ditto alot of those Maggie!

  3. maggieagrant says:

    thanks and you’re welcome, katie!
    Aunt Lawrie, knew I could count on you to agree. 😉 Thanks for commenting on my blog!

Leave a Reply

