Fire

I love sitting around the fire outside.  And how, hours after I’ve gone in the house, I can still smell it on my skin and in my hair.

Yesterday evening I got home just in time to meet Dad at the old middle school where lots of hyped up middle and high schoolers were waiting to start their Homecoming parade.  Dad was driving the sophomore class homecoming court members and lucky me got to ride along in the front seat!  It was funny.  I think Dad and I waved to the crowd more than the kids who refused to and just sat on the back of the VW having their own conversation about how awkward they felt.  Ha.  It brought back some memories and also made me feel old.

I have  been inspired to start taking more photos.  I thought I did an ok job with this over the summer, but I need to get back to it.

Also, how come some people’s lives seem like a dream they look so wonderful and bright?  It really just makes me more excited for my future.

Ok, back to my weekend at home.

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Blacksburg, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

