Mom

Yesterday was the birthday of one of my most favorite women in the world.  I am so proud of everything Mom has accomplished.  She is beautiful, strong, intelligent, and loving.  I don’t know a person who gives so much, professionally and personally.  Mom has sewn banana costumes for Halloween, taught our classes how to make Oreo Thanksgiving turkeys, attended many dance recitals, encouraged us in school.  She has influenced the lives of hundreds of people through her work, and has taught me the importance of “pushing my boat into deeper water” and never giving up.  She leads by example and has taught me how to be a strong, gracious woman.  On my best days, Mom celebrates with me, and on my worst, she reminds me of who and Whose I am, and all that I am capable of.  For all this, I am so thankful.

Everyone says how one day they do something and then realize that they are “turning into” their mom or dad.  This has started happening to me, and  sometimes it makes me laugh; but honestly, I really like it.  I could not ask for a better role model in my mom.  My parents are a gift from God, and I am so thankful for them both, but especially Mom on her special day.

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Family, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mom

  1. Jo says:

    So true mags. So true.
    For your sake, and for my own, I am excited to see how much you do turn out like your Mom and feel lucky to be able to see that graciousness, love, and spirit be part of your life. Indeed, we are blessed.

Leave a Reply

