What the Heck?

Sometimes (a lot of times recently) I feel like no matter how hard I try or think about it, the right words are just not gonna come out.  Why can’t I ever say what I want to say?  I try but the words get jumbled and then I question if I really wanted to say that in the first place.  Something wrong comes out, and by that point I’m convinced the person I’m talking to is just like “What in the world is going on with this girl?!”  Then, I end up asking myself what the heck I just said (or maybe something a little bit stronger) and WHY I didn’t just stop talking.

I would say hate, but I know that’s not positive at all, so I’ll just say I really don’t like this about myself.  It’s frustrating and leaves me wondering how in the world I have the friends I do and thanking God even more for all the people in my life who know me and appreciate my quirks (if I can call them that).  Maybe just “shortcomings” works better, actually.

If anyone knows how to fix this problem, please help me.

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Random, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

