Authenticity

I am struggling lately with being productive.  The past week or so I haven’t felt like doing school work or working on my job search.  I feel stuck.  Three months from today I will be graduated from college, but today I don’t feel excited about that.  If I thought I didn’t know what I wanted last month, I feel even more confused now.  Honestly, today I just wish I had a pause button to figure things out on my own time and schedule.   That’s not how life works, though, so I would appreciate some good thoughts and prayers to help me get my motivation back.

This afternoon Annie sent me this quote on authenticity just because she thought I’d like it, and I do.  One of my goals in life is to live authentically, which is a lot harder some days than others, but like Brown says, “Mindfully practicing authenticity during our most soul-searching struggles is how we invite grace, joy, and gratitude into our lives.”

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Authenticity

  1. amy says:

    hi maggie! annie shared your blog with me and i love it. i wish you would post every day. i think about you a lot and find strength in the honesty of your entries, so thank you. come to cville soon.

Leave a Reply

