Aimless

Happy Spring!  I love all the seasons, but I am always happy to say goodbye to one and welcome the next. I don’t have anything too interesting to say, I just want to write a few incomplete paragraphs about my life as of late.

This past weekend I went to the Outer Banks for the first time ever.  The weather was beautiful and it felt so good to get a little color after a rainy spring break.  They let cars drive on the beach there, which was kind of strange for me, but I liked cruising down the beach in the sun.  Gosh, I miss summer.  I also think it’s easier, at least for me, to appreciate the natural beauty that surrounds us when we don’t have certain stresses pressing down on us.  I miss that, too.

In the past week I have had two interviews for summer jobs, but I don’t know how I feel about either of them, to be honest.  Life is going really fast and I still feel confused about what I want and what I am meant to do next.  I feel kind of disconnected from God lately, or maybe just that I haven’t been paying a lot of attention to my spirit lately, and I think that is probably both a reason for and product of my confusion.

Last night I drove to Charlottesville for dinner.  Annie was there, of course, and Emily was stopping in with Elena (our friend from Spain) and her two friends who are in the U.S. visiting!  I am so glad I decided to make the trip, despite the fact that it cost me $35.00 in gas!!  Can you believe that?  I don’t drive that much around town, but sheesh, I feel like I need to cut back.  It was really good to see Elena and I love her friends, too! It’s really neat knowing people all over the country and the world, but also kind of hard since we can’t see each other that often.  I guess it just makes the occasional visits even better.

Oh my goodness, I have “senioritis” horribly.  Worse than anyone I know; it is really awful.  I can’t seem to get anything done, and I don’t really want to.  At the same time, this frustrates me greatly!  It is a problem but I feel all kinds of contradictory about it because I don’t really think I care enough to change it.

Most importantly, I am really happy right now.  And lately my gratitude for those who love me the most in my life is even greater than usual.  I’m just really thankful.  And really happy (I know I said that already).

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Family, Future, Jesus, Love, Random, School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

