Annie

Annie, Angie, Annie Babe, Ange, Baby Fleaman, Annz.

She is my womb-mate, best friend, peanut butter to my jelly, soul mate, confidante.  She knows me almost better than I know myself.

So inspiring, encouraging, the most fun, childlike, strong-willed, proud, stands up for what she believes like no one else I know.  She advocates for those less fortunate,  and is a future educator, mentor, sister, delicious cook, all-American athlete (I honestly loved going to all those millions of track meets during high school and college).

She is strong; tells me the truth when I can’t find it in myself– good or bad.  She calls me out, grounds me; encourages me, insists that I be me no matter what. And  that I not compromise who I am for anyone or anything.  She inspires me every day.

She is the technical “little” sister to me (by 2 minutes!), but big sister to so many extremely fortunate children.  She takes them to the carnival, celebrates their birthdays, brings them soup when they’re sick, teaches them how to be responsible individuals.  She plays, dances, and laughs with them.

She and I joke that if we never meet someone we’ll move in together and have lots of dogs; but I know that will never happen because she is too amazing to just be stuck with me the rest of her life.

My heart overflows with goodness when I think of her.  Sometimes I feel like I might burst with thankfulness because I am so blessed.  I can’t imagine life without her.

Happy 22nd birthday, Annie.  I love you!

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Growing Up, Holidays, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Annie

Leave a Reply

