A Natural

I just realized that in my most recent update, I totally forgot to mention something!  The other night, I was milking the goats with one of the owners of the farm, Dave.  We were talking, and he asked me to remind him again where I was from.  After I responded, he asked, “But did you do anything agricultural growing up?”  I, of course, answered “Oh, no, nothing.”  Then, Dave, sounding surprised at my answer, said “Well, you really are a natural at milking!”  At the end of the night, he complimented my apparently excellent milking skills again, but calling me a milking “superstar!”

I graciously accepted his compliments, laughing to myself all the while.  I mean, I like the goats, and I don’t mind doing the milking, but I do think it’s a little funny that he considers me a natural!  And, even enough so that he told two other people on the farm about my apparent milking skills!  When I told McKenzie and Dad about what Dave said, they both had the same response:  laughter!  It’s OK though– I never imagined I’d be milking goats for a living either. 🙂

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

