Catch Up

The other day I got to wrangle some baby goats who escaped from their fence.  I tried not to let my bosses see (because they weren’t so amused at the babies’ antics), but I was smiling and laughing the whole time.  It was so fun!  The baby goats are extra cute, so it was hard for me to be mad at them for pulling me away from cleaning the milking parlor to go chase after them.  I haven’t had a chance to go around the farm and take some photos like I’d like too, but I did capture a few the other day as the “girls” (as we call them) were getting ready to be milked.

In other news, McKenzie and I went to the State Fair last night.  It was huge!  I have never seen so many fried food stands in my life; I think 80 percent of the fair was food.  We walked around, saw a concert, rode a ride, ate some fair food, and saw fireworks!  I love fireworks, so I’m so glad they shoot them off every night at the fair.  Also, my favorite part of the fair was seeing the farm animals and all the different vegetables in the competitions.  All those blue ribbons reminded me of Charlotte’s Web.

I’d post some pictures, but my computer still has a virus and I’m amazed that it’s actually letting me use it at all right now.

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Farm, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catch Up

  1. Open Book says:

    blog more about this!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

