Learning

A lot of times I–and I think I can probably speak for many of us when I say this– find myself asking God, “Why is this happening?”  Sometimes it’s in the difficult moments when I don’t understand the challenges in front of me, when I feel confused and alone; but other times I ask “why?” when I feel blessed beyond measure. So, I guess I could say that almost all the time I do not understand why things are happening in my life.  But, I try to trust the process and believe that everything will end up the way it is supposed to be.  This, as we all know, proves to be a greater challenge when we are facing trials, but in my short 22 and 3/4 years of experience I’ve learned that it does pay off.

The  past year has been incredible for me.  When I think about all the life-changing events that have happened, I am almost overwhelmed.  God has blessed me with amazing gifts, and I find myself wondering, “What did I do?  Do I deserve this?”  Believe it or not, after struggling a considerable amount nine months ago with making decisions about my future (i.e. job, new city, relationships, etc.), my post-graduate life has been relatively worry-free, and for that I am extremely grateful.  It seems as if the big and little pieces that make up my life have fallen into place–maybe even better than I would have imagined them myself.

Trusting that good things will come, but not always on my schedule has been a process for me.  I have learned so much in the past 12 months and am grateful for all the experiences that have taught me to be patient, have faith, and appreciate all that I have.  Here’s to a joyful new year that brings more growth and the further realization that each day is a gift.

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Future, Growing Up, Holidays, Jesus, Love, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

