Magic

I think there is some magic that occurs within that hour between when the sun begins to set and the stars light up the sky in the evening.  Birds sing the last notes of their daily melodies and light flickers through the windows, casting shimmery shadows on the walls.  I’ve always loved this time of day– dusk– when twilight closes the chapter of the day and leads to night, signaling the time to surrender what was lost in the hectic past hours; the time for rest.

I love this magic.  The quiet light and natural signs of the day’s winding down urges me to take some time for myself to reflect on and appreciate all things– struggles, joy, love, work, play.  Many days pass where I pay no attention to these natural reminders, but when I do, they are strong and serve me well.

About maggieagrant

I love my family, friends, mountains, the beach, running, laughing, cooking, reading, and hearing and making music.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

